Unashamed Truths of a Middle Class Twenty Something

I'm figuring it out as I go.

Feedback

1 Comment

This blogging thing has been an experience. After such a short time of writing, I have been aproached by so many people letting me know they’ve read it. I can see a tally of how many read my blog. I can’t see who is reading, so I just figured it was a few people over and over again. I have found out, it’s people from my past, friends from college, new friends, close friends, and people I wish I could call close friends. You haven’t just read, you’re still reading, and want to keep reading. You’re proud of me.

As of now, I’m not sure why you’re proud of me because I haven’t posted anything of real substance. I haven’t gotten into the nitty gritty . I believe once I start posting the hard stuff, the really tough things, people won’t read it as much. People don’t like to read or hear about the hard stuff… But maybe you will all prove me wrong. Maybe you’ll keep reading, even if it makes you uncomfortable, even if it opens your eyes to a hidden world right in front of you.

Thank you everyone for your support. Thank you for reading. Thank you for caring. I don’t think I ever realized how many people pay attention to my life until I did this.

Author: Midwestern Twenty Something

RaeAnna is a wanderer on a mission; though, she's not always sure what that mission is. Taking on adulthood with a sense of humor, a book, and her dog, she's ready to conquer the world. Unafraid to celebrate her faults or photograph her tumbles, she aims to help people see life as an ever-rolling, lopsided wheel instead of the perfectly manicured and Instagrammably stationary square we wish it were.

One thought on “Feedback

  1. Well ReaAnna,
    I am definitely not from your past, nor a friend from college, nor a new friend, nor a close friends, and no person person you would wish you could call a close friend. I am just a hichhiker whom you accidentally picked up with your blog in the middle of nowhere. If you wouldn’t have, I wonder where I would be now? 😉

    Jens

    Like

Leave a comment